top of page

Welcome!

As I begin my journey, I would like to dedicate this first post to introducing myself, as well as introducing a few basic things about this blog. Let me introduce myself. I’m Kathryn, a communications studies major and French minor in my final year of college.


A few things you should know about me: I am a huge adrenaline junkie and actively search for new adventures and experiences. I am also a huge movie buff and enjoy pretty much every genre from documentaries to action blockbusters. I love cooking, as well as trying new recipes and experimenting with new food combinations. I call myself a “Impromptu Chef” as I excel in cooking new recipes and flavor fusion on the spot.


Me (right), after Far From Home

Above all else, I am a gigantic Marvel fan. The Infinity Saga has been a huge part of my life with movies serving as benchmarks in my life. Somehow without realizing it I grew up between the release of Iron Man (2008) and the release of Avengers: Endgame (2019). One thing you should know is that I am loyal to Team Iron Man. Those closest to me would tell you that not only do I love Iron Man, but even personally identify with Tony Stark.


 

Now that I have introduced myself, let me introduce you to this blog. The goal of “Marvel + Munchies” is to incorporate my two favorite things. Creating new recipes and Marvel. I strive to produce recipes that can be enjoyed by all fans of Marvel, so, throughout this blog’s journey you will find recipes catering to picky eaters as well as adventurous eaters.


There are a few important things you should know about this blog. To begin with, each week I will be preparing a new dish that has a corresponding Marvel movie. Each dish will be different, meaning, some weeks it may be dessert while other weeks it may be a entrée. This blog is directly connected with the Marvel Cinematic Universe (MCU), meaning The X-Men, Deadpool, and Sony Spiderman movies will not be included. This blog will also only be covering the movies, meaning shows like Agents of Shield and Agent Carter will not be included. If you would like to learn more about what qualifies as MCU, you can find more information here.


Each recipe will be given in the chronological order of the Infinity Saga. Meaning that the movies that will be covered begin with Captain America: The First Avenger and will end with Avengers: Endgame. For a comprehensive list of the movies, please see the timeline below.



Starting with Captain America, follow the arrows for movie order.

I am so excited to begin this Saga once again with a fun new twist! I will be posting a new recipe every Monday. Be sure to keep an eye out, next week we begin with Captain America: The First Avenger!


- Excelsior!

16 views0 comments

Comentários


bottom of page